Man At the Train Station

my train arrives in the dark and I wait:

bag, trolley and tired

I sit on a bench at Deerfield Beach Tri Rail. Wait

alone

passengers arrive, board, sit on benches then

a man approaches the  train:

“Good evening ma’am” says he on the platform as others pass by,

nod, a word to me and load into their trains.

 

Mystery flows into my blood

such unfamiliar customs in my country.

Would a stranger greet me at night

on the other side of the world?

 

Bag, trolley and tired he would speak to his brother

stick to his wits

and gaze only into the horizon.

alone dark at night

This entry was published on AprilUTCbSun, 10 Apr 2016 20:52:17 +0000000000pmSun, 10 Apr 2016 20:52:17 +000016 24, 2007 at 0.13 and is filed under Life links. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

